Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Rating:
  • 2 Vote(s) - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Exception access violation
Author Message
FerniFerni Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 1
Threads: 0
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation: 0
#21
Solved: 2 Years, 2 Months, 3 Weeks ago RE: Exception access violation

here is my hpl
plz help me
i already went to can it run and i pass minimum but the game crashes


Attached Files
.log   hpl.log (Size: 1.61 KB / Downloads: 109)
04-07-2011, 12:07 AM
Find
mapleleaftree27 Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 3
Threads: 0
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation: 0
#22
Solved: 2 Years, 2 Months, 3 Weeks ago RE: Exception access violation

I was trying to avoid having to do this but I just can't seem to figure this out...i got the same problem as everyone else.


Attached Files
.log   hpl.log (Size: 1.74 KB / Downloads: 58)
04-07-2011, 02:22 AM
Find
jens Offline
Frictional Games

Posts: 4,095
Threads: 199
Joined: Apr 2006
Reputation: 202
#23
Solved: 2 Years, 2 Months, 3 Weeks ago RE: Exception access violation

You have an intel integrated graphics chip, which is below requirements and not capable of running the game.
04-07-2011, 09:51 AM
Website Find
Pocketmoon Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Threads: 0
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation: 0
#24
Solved: 2 Years, 2 Months, 3 Weeks ago RE: Exception access violation

okay, i get a strange error...

I get EXCEPTION_ACCESS_VIOLATION in module Amnesia.exe at 0023:005A0CE2

my hp log mentions the following problems:

ERROR: Could not open file E:/Amnesia - The Dark Descent/redist/core/textures/core_dissolve.tga for reading!
ERROR: Texture manager Couldn't load bitmap 'E'

ERROR: Could not open file E:/Amnesia - The Dark Descent/redist/fonts/font_default_00.dds for reading!
ERROR: Couldn't load bitmap E for FNT file 'E'
ERROR: Could not open file E:/Amnesia - The Dark Descent/redist/textures/effects/colorconv_sepia.tga for reading!
ERROR: Texture manager Couldn't load bitmap 'E'


Attached Files
.log   hpl.log (Size: 3.11 KB / Downloads: 30)
04-07-2011, 04:44 PM
Find
jens Offline
Frictional Games

Posts: 4,095
Threads: 199
Joined: Apr 2006
Reputation: 202
#25
Solved: 2 Years, 2 Months, 3 Weeks ago RE: Exception access violation

re-install game or check cache integrity if on steam. if that does not work check your fille permissions.
04-07-2011, 04:52 PM
Website Find
Pocketmoon Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Threads: 0
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation: 0
#26
Solved: 2 Years, 2 Months, 3 Weeks ago RE: Exception access violation

(04-07-2011, 04:52 PM)jens Wrote: re-install game or check cache integrity if on steam. if that does not work check your fille permissions.

Ive tried reinstalling it. Didn't work. Sad How would i go about changing the file permissions? It might be the case, as my Windows 7 is very serious about "Admin Privileges"Huh
04-07-2011, 05:17 PM
Find
mapleleaftree27 Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 3
Threads: 0
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation: 0
#27
Solved: 2 Years, 2 Months, 3 Weeks ago RE: Exception access violation

(04-07-2011, 09:51 AM)jens Wrote: You have an intel integrated graphics chip, which is below requirements and not capable of running the game.

Just out of curiosity, if it is below the requirements to run the game, why is it that when i checked on "can I run it", it said that I would be able to run the game?

Also I'm assuming to play this game I'd need to buy a new graphics chip or something right?
04-07-2011, 06:42 PM
Find
Oscar House Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 302
Threads: 3
Joined: Nov 2010
Reputation: 9
#28
Solved: 2 Years, 2 Months, 3 Weeks ago RE: Exception access violation

Can I Run It does mention: "Integrated graphics and very low budget cards might not work"
And yes, you need a new graphics card. Unless Intel fixes it. Unlikely though.

[Image: 2exldzm.png]
(This post was last modified: 04-07-2011, 08:21 PM by Oscar House.)
04-07-2011, 08:20 PM
Find
mapleleaftree27 Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 3
Threads: 0
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation: 0
#29
Solved: 2 Years, 2 Months, 3 Weeks ago RE: Exception access violation

(04-07-2011, 08:20 PM)Oscar House Wrote: Can I Run It does mention: "Integrated graphics and very low budget cards might not work"
And yes, you need a new graphics card. Unless Intel fixes it. Unlikely though.

Damn, ok, thank you. Maybe it'll work on my friend's computer that way I can still experience the phenomenon that is Amnesia
04-07-2011, 09:48 PM
Find
PastHope Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 1
Threads: 0
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation: 0
#30
Solved: 2 Years, 2 Months, 3 Weeks ago RE: Exception access violation

I have the same issue.

Can anyone help with mine?


Attached Files
.log   hpl.log (Size: 1.62 KB / Downloads: 42)
04-17-2011, 03:58 PM
Find




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)