Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Testing my map on Osx problem?
Byllistic Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 7
Threads: 3
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 0
#1
Testing my map on Osx problem?

I just posted a question about how to test my map, and i received a link. I checked it out and it was very helpful!

http://wiki.frictionalgames.com/hpl2/amn...stom_story

But once i got to step 4 it just got confusing and i completly did not understand it. can somebody help explain in a simpler way? oh and for my test map i dont have and journals or stuff like that so can anybody help me? Thanks! Big Grin Big Grin
03-02-2011, 12:15 AM
Find Reply
Pandemoneus Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 328
Threads: 2
Joined: Sep 2010
Reputation: 0
#2
RE: Testing my map on Osx problem?

Step 4:
Create a text file named "extra_english.lang" or "extra_german.lang" or "extra_french.lang" or "extra_whateverlanguageyouwanttosupport.lang".

You basicly need several files for all the languages you want to translate your map into.
English is what you want to have under all circumstances though.

That's all.

In Step 5 you copy the code into that file.

(This post was last modified: 03-02-2011, 01:20 AM by Pandemoneus.)
03-02-2011, 01:18 AM
Find Reply
Byllistic Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 7
Threads: 3
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 0
#3
RE: Testing my map on Osx problem?

(03-02-2011, 01:18 AM)Pandemoneus Wrote: Step 4:
Create a text file named "extra_english.lang" or "extra_german.lang" or "extra_french.lang" or "extra_whateverlanguageyouwanttosupport.lang".

You basicly need several files for all the languages you want to translate your map into.
English is what you want to have under all circumstances though.

That's all.

In Step 5 you copy the code into that file.

Hmmm i did all that but it doesent seem to be working... it just doesent show up in my custom stories menu?
03-02-2011, 01:55 AM
Find Reply
Pandemoneus Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 328
Threads: 2
Joined: Sep 2010
Reputation: 0
#4
RE: Testing my map on Osx problem?

Your problem lies within your custom_story_settings.cfg then. The language file just tells your map what it would show in the description, the custom story settings file makes it show up in the list. Wink

(This post was last modified: 03-02-2011, 02:09 AM by Pandemoneus.)
03-02-2011, 02:09 AM
Find Reply




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)