Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Shader Model requirement?
Wyrd Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 14
Threads: 2
Joined: Jul 2006
Reputation: 0
#1
Solved: 4 Years, 2 Months, 4 Weeks ago Shader Model requirement?

What shader model is required to run the game? My 9800 Pro doesn't support SM3.
04-07-2007, 06:51 AM
Find
Dark Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 701
Threads: 20
Joined: Jul 2006
Reputation: 0
#2
Solved: 4 Years, 2 Months, 4 Weeks ago RE: Shader Model requirement?

it requires SM2.0 if i recall correctly

[Image: elfenliednx4.jpg]
04-07-2007, 05:54 PM
Find
Thomas Offline
Frictional Games

Posts: 2,634
Threads: 184
Joined: Apr 2006
Reputation: 68
#3
Solved: 4 Years, 2 Months, 4 Weeks ago RE: Shader Model requirement?

It uses OpenGL it is not really comparable to shaders models (which is a Direct3D term).

The minimum requirement is something like shader model 1.1, but that is just a crude esstimation.
04-08-2007, 12:05 AM
Find
Kumagoro Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 3
Threads: 1
Joined: Apr 2007
Reputation: 0
#4
Solved: 4 Years, 2 Months, 4 Weeks ago RE: Shader Model requirement?

From what i've seen, turning "shader details" to low makes all kinds of shaders obsolete, game looks dull and ugly, no kind of lighting at all but besides blurring (which can be turned off too) no shaders present (theoretically)

Correct me if i'm wrong Smile
04-08-2007, 01:40 PM
Find
Jetsetlemming Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 38
Threads: 5
Joined: Mar 2007
Reputation: 0
#5
Solved: 4 Years, 2 Months, 4 Weeks ago RE: Shader Model requirement?

I'm running the game on a Shader 1.4 video card just fine. I have it set to medium shader detail.
04-08-2007, 08:01 PM
Find




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)