Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Newsletter | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 5 Vote(s) - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
~Cinematic Main Menu Mods - Finished: 1
Author Message
WALP Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 1,221
Joined: Aug 2012
Reputation: 45
Post: #31
RE: ~Cinematic Main Menu Mods - Finished: 1

Statyk. I demand you to be proud.
01-24-2013 06:29 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Statyk Offline
Schrödinger's Mod

Posts: 4,391
Joined: Sep 2011
Reputation: 241
Post: #32
RE: ~Cinematic Main Menu Mods - Finished: 1

(01-24-2013 06:29 PM)martinnord Wrote:  Statyk. I demand you to be proud.

I am quite happy with it, thank you :3
01-24-2013 06:30 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Adny Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 1,766
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 173
Post: #33
RE: ~Cinematic Main Menu Mods - Finished: 1

Cistern Entrance next, bitch! <3

I rate it 3 memes.
01-24-2013 06:34 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Statyk Offline
Schrödinger's Mod

Posts: 4,391
Joined: Sep 2011
Reputation: 241
Post: #34
RE: ~Cinematic Main Menu Mods - Finished: 1

That's the place where you drown the guy in the big box, and where you have to break down the bridge that's hanging up? Lots of water and platforming on the walkways?
01-24-2013 06:37 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Adny Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 1,766
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 173
Post: #35
RE: ~Cinematic Main Menu Mods - Finished: 1

(01-24-2013 06:37 PM)Statyk Wrote:  That's the place where you drown the guy in the big box, and where you have to break down the bridge that's hanging up? Lots of water and platforming on the walkways?

Nope, the Entrance is the giant green room after the prison. The area you're referring to is the actual Cistern.

I rate it 3 memes.
01-24-2013 06:39 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Statyk Offline
Schrödinger's Mod

Posts: 4,391
Joined: Sep 2011
Reputation: 241
Post: #36
RE: ~Cinematic Main Menu Mods - Finished: 1

Oooooooh, I see. That's an interesting one. Perhaps. The drip particles make it difficult... So I'd have to make a custom texture with a material animation to make up for it.
(This post was last modified: 01-24-2013 06:49 PM by Statyk.)
01-24-2013 06:45 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
jssjr90 Offline
Member

Posts: 169
Joined: Jun 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #37
RE: ~Cinematic Main Menu Mods - Finished: 1

Relay nice job Statyk! Frictional games would be proud if they saw this.
01-24-2013 10:30 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Foxfyre Recluse Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 16
Joined: Sep 2012
Reputation: 3
Post: #38
RE: ~Cinematic Main Menu Mod - WIP (Need area ideas!)

I downloaded this just minutes ago and I'm getting some strange brown stones that remain still while the rest of the menu is moving.

Spoiler below!

[Image: amnesia_custommainglitch_by_13diamondaward-d5skxub.png]


I've tried changing the video quality and the screen dimension to see if that would do anything, but nothing. It's also there in both windowed and full screen.

Voice Actor:
My website is http://www.chrismarcellus.org. You will find my demo on this site.
Feel free to PM me for work.
01-24-2013 11:44 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Adny Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 1,766
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 173
Post: #39
RE: ~Cinematic Main Menu Mods - Finished: 1

@Foxfyre:

Try navigating to:
root\main_menu\main

If there's any cache file, delete it. The problem seems to be that you still have parts of the original menu.

I rate it 3 memes.
01-24-2013 11:51 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Foxfyre Recluse Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 16
Joined: Sep 2012
Reputation: 3
Post: #40
RE: ~Cinematic Main Menu Mods - Finished: 1

(01-24-2013 11:51 PM)andyrockin123 Wrote:  @Foxfyre:

Try navigating to:
root\main_menu\main

If there's any cache file, delete it. The problem seems to be that you still have parts of the original menu.

Yep, that solved it.

Voice Actor:
My website is http://www.chrismarcellus.org. You will find my demo on this site.
Feel free to PM me for work.
01-24-2013 11:56 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 




User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)