Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Newsletter | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Need help with EXEPTION_ACCESS_VIOLATION
Author Message
Mudbill Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 3,527
Joined: Apr 2013
Reputation: 166
Post: #11
RE: Need help with EXEPTION_ACCESS_VIOLATION

I'm afraid I don't know =\
Should this be a hardware related issue, the only thing to do about such is to upgrade it, which may or may not be that easy. If it's software related, then I am not exactly that familiar with the cause of it to know how to fix it.

My guess is that this is an OpenGL issue, possibly your version, although it says you have what should be required. Perhaps try updating your OpenGL version if you can? It could just be that your hardware doesn't support the sufficient version of OpenGL.

You update your OpenGL version by updating your Intel drivers, by the way. Intel does not have good OpenGL support so it might not work at all, but you could try.

(This post was last modified: 03-25-2014 01:02 PM by Mudbill.)
03-25-2014 01:00 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
PutraenusAlivius Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 4,712
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 119
Post: #12
RE: Need help with EXEPTION_ACCESS_VIOLATION

ATTENTION: System does not support const arrays in glsl!

Just ignore the error. It's a problem with Intel only and it don't make anything get a loss in that's visible so just ignore it.

I'm sorry but I'm pretty sure your Graphic Card can't support Amnesia. Mobile IntelĀ® 4 Series Express Chipset Family isn't supported. Intel is Chipsets CANNOT handle Amnesia.

"Veni, vidi, vici."
"I came, I saw, I conquered."
03-26-2014 01:30 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Mudbill Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 3,527
Joined: Apr 2013
Reputation: 166
Post: #13
RE: Need help with EXEPTION_ACCESS_VIOLATION

Well, some Intel HD cards can run it, but this probably won't. The only way to fix it would be to upgrade your PC or get a new one.

03-26-2014 02:22 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


[-]
Quick Reply
Message
Type your reply to this message here.

Please answer:



User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)