Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee

Thread Rating:
  • 2 Vote(s) - 5 Average
Need help with the tools
Exildor Offline

Threads: 1
Need help with the tools

Hello, i have not yet tried the tools and i am not experienced in any way when it comes to scripting, but still i want to give it a try.

so here is the question, i tried 2 install the tools: have them in my game directory and then i followed the tutorial on how to set up a dev environment
HERE
and now i cant even seem to launch the game at all,i do believe i have done everything correct but i will leave my main_settings.cfg & user_settings.cfg

.cfg   main_settings.cfg (Size: 1.15 KB / Downloads: 146)

.cfg   user_settings.cfg (Size: 333 bytes / Downloads: 146)
thanks in advance for all help and answears
Edit: i deleted(moved them out of the folder, incase i need them for later) and i am now able to launch the game again, but i still dont have acces to the tools
(This post was last modified: 10-17-2010, 12:31 AM by Exildor.)
10-17-2010, 12:24 AM
Find
Kyle Offline
Posting Freak

Threads: 36
RE: Need help with the tools

You access the tools through your files... you can make a shortcut of it by dragging the file into your desktop.

If you got it from steam: C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\SteamApps\common\amnesia the dark descent

The file will be called "LevelEditor.exe"

10-17-2010, 01:34 AM
Find
Exildor Offline

(10-17-2010, 01:34 AM)Kyle Wrote: You access the tools through your files... you can make a shortcut of it by dragging the file into your desktop.

If you got it from steam: C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\SteamApps\common\amnesia the dark descent

But how can i acces them if i cant even launch the game?
(10-17-2010, 10:12 AM)Exildor Wrote:
(10-17-2010, 01:34 AM)Kyle Wrote: You access the tools through your files... you can make a shortcut of it by dragging the file into your desktop.