Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Newsletter | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Extra_english.lang file aint working
Author Message
RawkBandMan Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 1,146
Joined: Nov 2010
Reputation: 5
Post: #31
RE: Extra_english.lang file aint working

(05-25-2011 08:57 PM)xtron Wrote:  
(05-25-2011 08:55 PM)Khyrpa Wrote:  I guess it didnt have path done?

You still got my map. If you go inside it and check at the big room there's a small "office". There's path nodes and they're added in the .hps file aswell.

You have PathNodes as PosNodes. I think that's what is making it not work.

I'll edit the map and script so It can work.

EDIT: Checking your map, you have the PathNodes areas named as PosNodes... I'll try deleting them and replacing them as PathNodes and named as PathNodes.
(05-25-2011 11:05 PM)XxRoCkBaNdMaNxX Wrote:  
(05-25-2011 08:57 PM)xtron Wrote:  
(05-25-2011 08:55 PM)Khyrpa Wrote:  I guess it didnt have path done?

You still got my map. If you go inside it and check at the big room there's a small "office". There's path nodes and they're added in the .hps file aswell.

You have PathNodes as PosNodes. I think that's what is making it not work.

I'll edit the map and script so It can work.

EDIT: Checking your map, you have the PathNodes areas named as PosNodes... I'll try deleting them and replacing them as PathNodes and named as PathNodes.

Okay I finished it. Try this and if it doesn't work, I wouldn't know. Sorry Sad

http://www.mediafire.com/?l7qcv1gm8e4e1zb

I've come to learn to not fear the living, nor the dead... But the monsters that hide in closets.
(This post was last modified: 05-25-2011 11:33 PM by RawkBandMan.)
05-25-2011 11:05 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
xtron Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 402
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 2
Post: #32
RE: Extra_english.lang file aint working

@RoCkBaNdMaN

You edited starter2 ^^. It's starter1 which does not work Smile but thanks for the effort.

EDIT: The map files i uploaded is outdated btw.

I made some paths and named them like this "prison_key_guardian_walk_1".
Here's the code:
Spoiler below!

void monsterspawn2(string &in asEntity)
{
PlayMusic("05_event_steps.ogg", false, 80, 0, 10, false);
PlaySoundAtEntity("", "react_scare.snt", "Player", 0, false);
SetEntityActive("EnemyGruntHall", true);
AddEnemyPatrolNode("monster_key_keeper1", "prison_key_guardian_walk_1", 0.0f, "");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("monster_key_keeper1", "prison_key_guardian_walk_2", 0.0f, "");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("monster_key_keeper1", "prison_key_guardian_walk_3", 0.0f, "");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("monster_key_keeper1", "prison_key_guardian_walk_4", 0.0f, "");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("monster_key_keeper1", "prison_key_guardian_walk_5", 0.0f, "");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("monster_key_keeper1", "prison_key_guardian_walk_6", 0.0f, "");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("monster_key_keeper1", "prison_key_guardian_walk_7", 0.0f, "");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("monster_key_keeper1", "prison_key_guardian_walk_8", 0.0f, "");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("monster_key_keeper1", "prison_key_guardian_walk_9", 1.0f, "");
}


[Image: 44917299.jpg]Dubstep <3
(This post was last modified: 05-26-2011 01:58 PM by xtron.)
05-26-2011 01:55 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
RawkBandMan Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 1,146
Joined: Nov 2010
Reputation: 5
Post: #33
RE: Extra_english.lang file aint working

(05-26-2011 01:55 PM)xtron Wrote:  @RoCkBaNdMaN

You edited starter2 ^^. It's starter1 which does not work Smile but thanks for the effort.

EDIT: The map files i uploaded is outdated btw.

I made some paths and named them like this "prison_key_guardian_walk_1".
Here's the code:
Spoiler below!

void monsterspawn2(string &in asEntity)
{
PlayMusic("05_event_steps.ogg", false, 80, 0, 10, false);
PlaySoundAtEntity("", "react_scare.snt", "Player", 0, false);
SetEntityActive("EnemyGruntHall", true);
AddEnemyPatrolNode("monster_key_keeper1", "prison_key_guardian_walk_1", 0.0f, "");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("monster_key_keeper1", "prison_key_guardian_walk_2", 0.0f, "");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("monster_key_keeper1", "prison_key_guardian_walk_3", 0.0f, "");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("monster_key_keeper1", "prison_key_guardian_walk_4", 0.0f, "");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("monster_key_keeper1", "prison_key_guardian_walk_5", 0.0f, "");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("monster_key_keeper1", "prison_key_guardian_walk_6", 0.0f, "");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("monster_key_keeper1", "prison_key_guardian_walk_7", 0.0f, "");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("monster_key_keeper1", "prison_key_guardian_walk_8", 0.0f, "");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("monster_key_keeper1", "prison_key_guardian_walk_9", 1.0f, "");
}


I renamed starter1 to starter2. and looking at your script, I think the only thing that would be wrong is that your monster isn't named monster_key_keeper1 or the nodes arn't named prison_key_guardian_walk_#

Also, I think it would be monster_key_keeper_1. If not, sorry D:

I've come to learn to not fear the living, nor the dead... But the monsters that hide in closets.
05-26-2011 05:51 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 




User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)