Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Removing a combination item
Author Message
Saren Offline
Member

Posts: 196
Threads: 20
Joined: Jan 2012
Reputation: 1
#1
Removing a combination item

Anyone known the RemoveItem for the hammer and chipper?
I have tried stone_hammer_chipper and hammer_chipper with no luck..

(This post was last modified: 05-02-2012, 11:34 AM by Saren.)
05-01-2012, 02:59 PM
Find Reply
Your Computer Offline
SCAN ME!

Posts: 3,456
Threads: 32
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 235
#2
RE: Removing a combination item

I'm going to guess you didn't give the item a name when you gave it to the player.

Tutorials: From Noob to Pro
05-01-2012, 03:10 PM
Website Find Reply
Saren Offline
Member

Posts: 196
Threads: 20
Joined: Jan 2012
Reputation: 1
#3
RE: Removing a combination item

(05-01-2012, 03:10 PM)Your Computer Wrote: I'm going to guess you didn't give the item a name when you gave it to the player.
Nope, it's default



05-01-2012, 11:05 PM
Find Reply
Your Computer Offline
SCAN ME!

Posts: 3,456
Threads: 32
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 235
#4
RE: Removing a combination item

(05-01-2012, 11:05 PM)Saren Wrote: Nope, it's default

What is default?

Tutorials: From Noob to Pro
05-01-2012, 11:11 PM
Website Find Reply
Saren Offline
Member

Posts: 196
Threads: 20
Joined: Jan 2012
Reputation: 1
#5
RE: Removing a combination item

(05-01-2012, 11:11 PM)Your Computer Wrote:
(05-01-2012, 11:05 PM)Saren Wrote: Nope, it's default

What is default?
The... default name.... did'nt change it.... sooo, you know it? Cause I've tried BOTH names in the inv.hps.... both FATAL ERRORED my hps



05-01-2012, 11:17 PM
Find Reply
Your Computer Offline
SCAN ME!

Posts: 3,456
Threads: 32
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 235
#6
RE: Removing a combination item

(05-01-2012, 11:17 PM)Saren Wrote: The... default name.... did'nt change it.... sooo, you know it? Cause I've tried BOTH names in the inv.hps.... both FATAL ERRORED my hps

The only way it would have a default name outside of the script is if it is an item you can pick up and set the name through the level editor. Let me see your GiveItem call.

Tutorials: From Noob to Pro
05-02-2012, 01:06 AM
Website Find Reply
Saren Offline
Member

Posts: 196
Threads: 20
Joined: Jan 2012
Reputation: 1
#7
RE: Removing a combination item

(05-02-2012, 01:06 AM)Your Computer Wrote:
(05-01-2012, 11:17 PM)Saren Wrote: The... default name.... did'nt change it.... sooo, you know it? Cause I've tried BOTH names in the inv.hps.... both FATAL ERRORED my hps

The only way it would have a default name outside of the script is if it is an item you can pick up and set the name through the level editor. Let me see your GiveItem call.
GiveItem("stone_hammer_chipper", "Puzzle", "stone_hammer_chipper", "stone_hammer_chipper.tga", 0);


05-02-2012, 01:19 AM
Find Reply
Your Computer Offline
SCAN ME!

Posts: 3,456
Threads: 32
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 235
#8
RE: Removing a combination item

Don't place the callback in inventory.hps and "stone_hammer_chipper" is the item name.

Tutorials: From Noob to Pro
05-02-2012, 02:52 AM
Website Find Reply
Saren Offline
Member

Posts: 196
Threads: 20
Joined: Jan 2012
Reputation: 1
#9
RE: Removing a combination item

(05-02-2012, 02:52 AM)Your Computer Wrote: Don't place the callback in inventory.hps and "stone_hammer_chipper" is the item name.
No? okay.. and yea, I thought so, so it ain't me being stupid.. good! xD
Thx dude



05-02-2012, 11:33 AM
Find Reply




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)