Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Amnesia does not run on Maverick?
Traggey Offline
is mildly amused

Posts: 3,257
Threads: 73
Joined: Feb 2012
Reputation: 185
#11
Solved: 2 Years, 9 Months, 1 Week ago RE: Amnesia does not run on Maverick?

If we had an exact date we'd inform you right away!

Just stick tight.
12-11-2013, 01:45 AM
Find
Jwcorey Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 4
Threads: 0
Joined: Dec 2013
Reputation: 0
#12
Solved: 2 Years, 9 Months, 1 Week ago RE: Amnesia does not run on Maverick?

I shall do so. I only asked because I don't know if that kind of thing takes hours or months. Smile
12-11-2013, 01:46 AM
Find
plutomaniac Offline
Super Moderator

Posts: 6,369
Threads: 45
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 183
#13
Solved: 2 Years, 9 Months, 1 Week ago RE: Amnesia does not run on Maverick?

Definitely not hours... Tongue I would settle for weeks.
(This post was last modified: 12-11-2013, 01:56 AM by plutomaniac.)
12-11-2013, 01:56 AM
Find
Turboback90 Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Threads: 0
Joined: Feb 2014
Reputation: 0
#14
Solved: 2 Years, 9 Months, 1 Week ago RE: Amnesia does not run on Maverick?

(12-11-2013, 01:56 AM)plutomaniac Wrote: Definitely not hours... Tongue I would settle for weeks.

sooooooooo...?
02-23-2014, 06:24 AM
Find
Jwcorey Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 4
Threads: 0
Joined: Dec 2013
Reputation: 0
#15
Solved: 2 Years, 9 Months, 1 Week ago RE: Amnesia does not run on Maverick?

I would be interested in hearing how things are going with this update. I actually bought this game from the Mac App store a while ago and was looking forward to playing it. At the time I bought it there was no notice that it didn't work on my operating system (also, no words of a "maximum" system requirement). If there were, I would have held off. Seeing as you guys have my money now, it'd be great to actually play the game I paid for.
02-23-2014, 06:42 AM
Find
Mudbill Offline
Muderator

Posts: 3,734
Threads: 59
Joined: Apr 2013
Reputation: 173
#16
Solved: 2 Years, 9 Months, 1 Week ago RE: Amnesia does not run on Maverick?

(02-23-2014, 06:42 AM)Jwcorey Wrote: I would be interested in hearing how things are going with this update. I actually bought this game from the Mac App store a while ago and was looking forward to playing it. At the time I bought it there was no notice that it didn't work on my operating system (also, no words of a "maximum" system requirement). If there were, I would have held off. Seeing as you guys have my money now, it'd be great to actually play the game I paid for.

Did you see this thread? It should show you how to play if this is the issue for you. Personally when I got Mavericks I had no problems with the game itself, only the engine editors. I ended up restoring 10.8, but as I said, if it's just the game you want to run, you shouldn't need to. If you haven't, try what that thread suggests.

02-23-2014, 04:01 PM
Find
Guest
Unregistered

 
#17
Solved: 2 Years, 9 Months, 1 Week ago RE: Amnesia does not run on Maverick?

The thread mentaioned above only seems to be helpful to a select few people and their systems. The majority of us however, are still having issues on Mavericks. An official fix at this point, is necessary. As said before, this should have only taken a few weeks, but because the time is now being dragged into months, some kind of word from Frictional regarding the status of this fix would be appreciated.
06-16-2014, 01:43 AM




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)