Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Newsletter | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 11 Vote(s) - 4.18 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Questions & FAQ about Amnesia: A Machine for Pigs Requirements
Author Message
plutomaniac Offline
Super Moderator

Posts: 6,369
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 182
Post: #411
RE: Questions & FAQ about Amnesia: A Machine for Pigs Requirements

Alright, I finished the game last night and it run perfectly fine at my system using stutterfix7:

CPU: i5-3570K
GPU: GTX 660 Ti
OS: Windows 8 x64
RAM: 8GB
SSD: Vertex 2

[Image: d81vyo.th.png]
09-19-2013 12:11 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
FreonTrip Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 16
Joined: Aug 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #412
RE: Questions & FAQ about Amnesia: A Machine for Pigs Requirements

(09-19-2013 12:33 AM)OverDoseD Wrote:  
(09-18-2013 03:41 AM)FreonTrip Wrote:  
(09-18-2013 01:58 AM)OverDoseD Wrote:  1920x1080 is my native resolution. I despise playing games in window mode or pixelated in full screen. It ruins the immersion, especially for horror games like these. No go. Going to have to wait.

Up to you. Though a $65 Radeon 7750 would help nicely, run at 1080p, and it sips power. Good luck!

These are the custom PC specs I'm going for. I might replace the second HDD with an SSD card for games and software to reduce load times.

It looks great, but be advised that it will be significantly overmuscled for the purpose of playing Amnesia: A Machine for PIgs.
09-22-2013 06:09 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 




User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)