Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Newsletter | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
Request: Cultist enemy
R. Peters Offline

Request: Cultist enemy

Hey all.

I'm working on another custom story at the moment, and i'm wondering if any of you model creating wizards out there could tell me if it's possible or not to create an animated 'cultist' type enemy more or less from scratch? Something like a dark robed humanoid figure with a walking/running and attacking animation.

I figured something like this would really add a new element to custom stories, as currently every single enemy you can get (except the penumbra dog) is supernatural in some way.

I have no experience with creating models/animations at all, so sorry if this is a ridiculous thing to ask in some way Tongue

Author of: - A Morbid New Year (Also available as a full conversion).
04-13-2012 11:03 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Traggey Offline
Scientist of Art

RE: Request: Cultist enemy

It is absolutely possible, and an interesting idea. I can't promise anything but I might actually have to give this a shot.

04-13-2012 12:22 PM
R. Peters Offline

(04-13-2012 12:22 PM)Traggey Wrote:  It is absolutely possible, and an interesting idea. I can't promise anything but I might actually have to give this a shot.

I for one would love that. I'm sure many more would appreciate having this additional element too. Sadly i'm not set up for modelling and animations, I have never done it and have no idea of the software or 'lessons' involved in doing so. Still, if you're gonna give it a go that would be awesome, I was messing around with the model editor that came with Amnesia earlier and noticed that it was possible to give the male corpse some enemy attributes (in the end I managed to make a flying jesus that floats towards you, but it doesn't have any real animations or attacks). This might be a good starting point, perhaps Smile