Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Please check the troubleshooting guides before posting!
Wicopee Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 3
Threads: 1
Joined: Dec 2015
Reputation: 0
#1
Exclamation  Please check the troubleshooting guides before posting!

Hello !

When I moved to another level of the custom stories , I ran out error:

Quote:main (357, 8) ERR : Multiple matching signatures to 'StringToInt(string)'

Custom story is not mine. So I can not understand some . Sad

From user,
-Wicopee.


Attached Files
.png   dasdfa.PNG (Size: 10.83 KB / Downloads: 9)
.log   hpl.log (Size: 8.06 KB / Downloads: 6)
(This post was last modified: 12-29-2015, 04:40 PM by Wicopee.)
12-29-2015, 03:53 PM
Find Reply
Romulator Offline
Not Tech Support ;-)

Posts: 3,577
Threads: 61
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation: 193
#2
RE: Please check the troubleshooting guides before posting!

This is a custom story issue, moving to Custom Story Tech Support.

StringToInt is code used in Amnesia versions 1.3 and above. Provided you are using a Windows, you can find updates to Amnesia here: http://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/thread-24334.html

Otherwise, use your respective Mac or Linux store which you downloaded the game to update.

If the problem continues, you should attempt to contact the developer of the Custom Story you were playing. Depending on where you downloaded the custom story, there may be different ways to contact the developer, such as Personal Message or a comment system.

Discord: Romulator#0001
[Image: 3f6f01a904.png]
(This post was last modified: 12-29-2015, 05:14 PM by Romulator.)
12-29-2015, 05:13 PM
Find Reply
Wicopee Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 3
Threads: 1
Joined: Dec 2015
Reputation: 0
#3
RE: Please check the troubleshooting guides before posting!

(12-29-2015, 05:13 PM)Romulator Wrote: This is a custom story issue, moving to Custom Story Tech Support.

StringToInt is code used in Amnesia versions 1.3 and above. Provided you are using a Windows, you can find updates to Amnesia here: http://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/thread-24334.html

Otherwise, use your respective Mac or Linux store which you downloaded the game to update.

If the problem continues, you should attempt to contact the developer of the Custom Story you were playing. Depending on where you downloaded the custom story, there may be different ways to contact the developer, such as Personal Message or a comment system.

Trying to install... Not worked!
Because 1.3 version is already installed.
12-29-2015, 05:41 PM
Find Reply
Wicopee Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 3
Threads: 1
Joined: Dec 2015
Reputation: 0
#4
RE: Please check the troubleshooting guides before posting!

(12-29-2015, 05:41 PM)Wicopee Wrote: [quote='Romulator' pid='336934' dateline='1451405625']
This is a custom story issue, moving to Custom Story Tech Support.

StringToInt is code used in Amnesia versions 1.3 and above. Provided you are using a Windows, you can find updates to Amnesia here: http://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/thread-24334.html

Otherwise, use your respective Mac or Linux store which you downloaded the game to update.

If the problem continues, you should attempt to contact the developer of the Custom Story you were playing. Depending on where you downloaded the custom story, there may be different ways to contact the developer, such as Personal Message or a comment system.

Trying to install... Not worked!
Because 1.3 version is already installed.
Oh, wait!
Quote:If the problem continues, you should attempt to contact the developer of the Custom Story you were playing. Depending on where you downloaded the custom story, there may be different ways to contact the developer, such as Personal Message or a comment system.

1. Developer is not available. Sorry about that.
2. Custom Story is not downloaded from http://www.frictionalgames.com. It's downloaded from https://www.dropbox.com/sh/4ymads1z1x0su...e.rar?dl=0 (Dropbox)

If you gonna download this, the name of script with error is 04_testing.hps
(This post was last modified: 12-30-2015, 08:48 AM by Wicopee.)
12-30-2015, 08:47 AM
Find Reply


[-]
Quick Reply
Message
Type your reply to this message here.

Human Verification
Please tick the checkbox that you see below. This process is used to prevent automated spam bots.



Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)